Employees of PIA member agencies may log on below:

2024 Awards of Distinction

PIA takes pride in its professionalism. To that end, it’s paramount for the association to recognize the professionalism of insurance professionals in the industry.

Now accepting nominations

If you know an insurance professional from PIANJ who embodies the qualities and actions that serve as an example of industry excellence, nominate them for any of the professionalism awards below. Nominations are due Friday, May 10, 2024.

Professional Agent of the Year

This award is given to a professional, independent agent who has demonstrated excellence and achievement in insurance marketing and service; has shown a personal commitment to professionalism; and has contributed to PIA and the community.

Company Person of the Year

This award recognizes the professionalism and unique contributions of an outstanding company representative. Nominees are judged on their professional education, experience and ability; their contributions to the American Agency System, in general, and PIA, in particular; their support of individual, independent insurance agents; their involvement in community affairs; and their performance as an industry spokesperson.

Distinguished Insurance Service

This award is given to a professional, independent agent who has established a history of service to the American agency system and/or PIANJ.

Nomination form

I would like to submit the following nomination:


Submissions must be received by Friday, May 10, 2024.