Employees of PIA member agencies may log on below:

2020 Distinction of Professionalism Awards

PIANJ takes pride in its professionalism, and considers it important to recognize the professionalism of others in the industry.

Now accepting nominations

Honor insurance professionals who exemplify the qualities and actions that serve as an example of industry excellence to us all.

Professional Agent of the Year

This award is given to a professional, independent agent who has demonstrated excellence and achievement in insurance marketing and service; has shown a personal commitment to professionalism; and has contributed to PIA and the community.

Customer Service Representative of the Year

The award winner must possess exemplary talents, abilities and aptitudes; exhibit dedication to a PIA member agency; provide clients with a high level of customer service; demonstrate a commitment to betterment through education and must be a contributing member to his or her community.

Community Service Award

This award recognizes individuals who demonstrate a significant commitment to the improvement of his or her community.

Company Person of the Year

This award recognizes the professionalism and unique contributions of an outstanding company representative. Nominees are judged on their professional education, experience and ability; their contributions to the American Agency System, in general, and PIA, in particular; their support of individual, independent insurance agents; their involvement in community affairs; and their performance as an industry spokesperson.

Company of the Year

The Company of the Year award recognizes a company from the insurance industry that shows a commitment to the American Agency System; has relationships with carrier partners and furthers the interests of professional, independent insurance agents by creating a better business environment.

MGA of the Year

This award recognizes a managing general agency that works to further the interests of agents; has a commitment to the agency system; and is successful in their efforts to create a better business environment for professional insurance agents.

Nomination form

I would like to submit the following nomination:


Submissions must be received by May 1, 2020